If you haven’t transferred any payment to us, your order will be deleted automatically from our order system, with no further action required on your part. All your order details will be automatically deleted from our files after a certain period.
If you have made no payment for your order, you do not need to email us to have it deleted from our system.
If we already received your payment your order can only be cancelled if your order hasn’t been shipped yet. Please visit your order status page to see if it is still possible to cancel your order.